Demon: A Memoir Press Release

Award-winning author Tosca Lee is a name that is to be known and read amongst the reading community. She focuses on so many deep topics amongst many deep genres. History, theology, dystopian… you name it and Lee has most likely either written about it or is planning on writing about it. One of her powerful theological stories, Demon: A Memoir, was written 12 years ago and as of early December of 2019, those who have not gotten the chance to read it can now listen to it as the audiobook is now available. Here you will find the press release written by publicist Mickey Mikkelson of Creative Edge about the release of the audiobook for Demon: A Memoir.


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: Mickey Mikkelson, Publicist, Creative Edge, 403.464.6925

EMAIL: mickey.creativeedge@gmail.com


December 3, 2019

OUT TODAY—THE AUDIOBOOK READERS WAITED 12 YEARS FOR TOSCA LEES AWARDWINNING DEMON: A MEMOIR

Twelve years after its initial release, New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee’s award-winning novel, Demon: A Memoir, is available in audiobook from Tantor Media read by Joe Hempel.

Called “a rare find that must be read” (Ted Dekker), and a “powerful, discerning tale” (Midwest Book Review), Demon has been a Christy award finalist, American Christian Fiction Authors Book of the Year finalist, and the recipient of Foreword Magazine’s Book of the Year Silver. It is today considered a staple of the Christian supernatural genre in the tradition of C.S. Lewis’ Screwtape Letters and Frank Peretti’s This Present Darkness.

Clay’s life has reached a standstill. Recently divorced, he spends his days drifting from his drab apartment to his equally lackluster job as an editor for a small Boston press and back again. His dreary routine has left him mired in a seemingly meaningless existence, until the night he meets Lucian—a demon—and everything changes. With the simple words, “I’m going to tell you my story, and you’re going to write it down and publish it,” Lucian catapults Clay’s mundane life into turmoil.

What begins as an intriguing mystery soon spirals into a chaotic obsession as Clay struggles to piece together Lucian’s dark tale of love, ambition, and grace—only to discover the demon’s story is strikingly similar to his own. And the only thing that matters now is finding out how the story ends…

Demon: A Memoir is available wherever audiobooks are sold.


“Compulsively readable and subtly convicting, Demon will forever recast your understanding of redemption.” — NYT bestselling author Nicole Baart

“So few books rattle me to the core yet lift my hopes to the heavens in the same breath. Tosca Lee’s Demon: A Memoir is a rare find that must be read.” — NYT bestselling author Ted Dekker

“Superior storytelling.”Publishers Weekly

“One of the most gifted novelists writing today.” — Bestselling author Steven James

“Tosca Lee has proven her chops over and over with her inventive and ground-breaking work.” — Baker Book House reviews


TOSCA LEE is the New York Times bestselling author of eleven novels, including The Line Between, A Single Light (September, 2019, Howard/Simon & Schuster), The Progeny, The Legend of Sheba, Iscariot, and the Books of Mortals series with New York Times bestselling author Ted Dekker. Her work has been translated into seventeen languages and been optioned for TV and film. She is best known for her meticulous research, masterful prose, unexpected points of view, and high-octane thrillers. Demon: A Memoir was her debut novel.

Lee is the recipient of numerous awards including the 2014 ELCA Book of the Year in Fiction for her portrayal of the infamous betrayer of Christ in Iscariot, which Publisher’s Weekly calls “impeccable and masterful.” The Legend of Sheba was a finalist for the same award the following year. In addition to the New York Times, her books have appeared on the IndieBound and Christian bestseller lists, the Goodreads Choice Awards and Library Journal’s Best Of lists.

She has been called the “queen of psychological twists,” and “in a league of her own,” her work praised by Publisher’s Weekly, The Historical Novel Society, Kirkus, Booklist, Woman’s World, Romantic Times, BookReporter, BookRiot, The San Francisco Book Review, The Dallas Morning News, and The Midwest Book Review as “deeply human…” “powerful…” and “mind-bending.”

Lee lives with her husband and two of four step-children still at home in Nebraska and shares her adventures as an author, city-girl-turned-farmer’s-wife, and insta-mom of four (or five, if you count her 140-pound puppy)—on social media. To learn more about Tosca, please visit: www.toscalee.com.


Tosca is available for interviews, media appearances, speaking engagements, and/or book review requests – please contact mickey.creativeedge@gmail.com by email or by phone at 403.464.6925. We look forward to the coverage!

 

Leave a Reply